OH HEY!

IMG_1902.JPG

Hey there, I’ve begun to open up my blog to be scrutinized by the eyes of the world, so I guess I’d better introduce myself. I’m Sam aka 5AM (my music alias). I’m a musician, an artist, and a thinker. I have a unique way of thinking which leads to unique thoughts and often I feel compelled to express those thoughts. My mind likes to manifest in different ways on different days, so as I’ve tried out new mediums I’ve continued to use the tried and true mediums. For a long time, these have been music and art. I used to read a lot as a child, so I believe that hidden in plain sight in my mind is a deeply ingrained penchant for language, music and art themselves being forms of language. My intention with this blog is to channel that more linguistic side of myself. Expect everything from music reviews to made-up words to artwork I enjoy to podcasts I dig and everything in between.

This won’t be organized in any particular way, just a constant stream of consciousness. There’s no story-arc or theme but that was the only way I knew I could keep an active blog, by being able to add something different to it every day :)

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

The Analytical Mind

The analytical mind is a tool. It’s best to only take the it out when you need it and return it when you’re done with it. Otherwise you get clutter. The analytical mind loooves to fixate on things, focusing the totality of your conscious... Continue →